Sort:  

I'm really stocked to see it working like this even on a very early stage, seeing the animations react to keyboard keys pressed, we will be sorting out things if there is problems with animations, also, the idle is pretty short, it should loop, but i know you just included some frames, not all and is only for test purposes ! Thanks for sharing your progress !

it's not even a problem. we just haven't aligned the drawings yet. this is more of a test for keyboard input and i'm happy that it works. 😃
at this stage there isn't much for me to show but i decided to make a video anyway. let's keep going!

I hope you'll find out how to code camera scrolling and sprite moving on different background layers in pygame :o i truely hope it would make for a very nice animation of stage if you succeed making layers moving in pygame !

i've done some googling and it seems like pygame doesn't really have a camera system like an engine would. which is not that surprising because it's just a basic library. i guess i'd have to code a few more lines. but it should be coming soon.

I hear the difference and now you sounds more professional :)

yea at first i thought it was some kinda encoding issue. i was just being an idiot 😆

Ey volviste duras en publicar ✔ salidos amigoo 👋

hey man. for now i can't write code and make videos on the same day. so i make videos every 2~3 days.

Entiendo amigo bueno estaré pendiente 👏

Nice programming. Just a thought, you said that you couldn't change the character's direction when swinging the hammer. I was thinking it might be that the hammer swing code is in a subroutine so the subroutine needs to finish before it sends control (or focus) back to the main program. Just a thought.

oh no i made it so that you can't change while an attack animation is running. but thanks anyway!

Just for my information, did you code that motion in a subroutine? I'm presently enrolled in a python and a java script course and I am still learning how to program. Sorry for the newbie question.

well. it's simply switching which image you wanna render, so there really isn't code for any motion (yet).
a subroutine is quite vague, so i'm not exactly sure. but the gameloop has to call keyboard input functions as well as the character updates (including switching images). so i guess yes.

all my code is here
https://github.com/RoundBearChoi/choibot_steem_all
for this game it's all under the 'TestingPyGame' folder.
but i'm probably more noob than you are. this is my first python project.

Thank you for the link, I will check it out. I'm finding that if I look at other's code, I learn how to use the language. By taking intro courses, it tells me the names of methods and tools but it doesn't tell you how use them in conjunction with other tools. Thank you. I took my first python course about 1 year ago and so far all I wrote was a very simple 'hangman' game. lol

thank you for sharing @roundbeargames what you do @jhoni always support, success for you.

subscribed. fellow game devs gotta stick together

following you back. gamedevs should embrace steemit and help each other.

excellent peice of work and informative post

thanks. i'm not sure about the informative part. but i do my best 😃

Very professional, subscribed, regards!!

Thank you so much visit on my blog

hey man. you have some interesting photos. great work.

Thank you so much my brother you like my photos, i will try to more interesting sharing & I hope you like brother...

Brother can I ask 1 question what is the indie game?

it's going to be an arcade style 2d platformer game. and it'll take into account things like your steempower. it'll have enemies and bosses like a typical platformer. as well as challenging environments. we're still talking about the details so maybe i'll clear things up more later as development continues.

Good brother you design? So how I join this game?

i don't really do art myself. sometimes i would create 3d models using blender. but most of the time i do programming. for this project anything graphical is done by @imaginalex. i don't have a prototype for people to play yet. i plan to release an alpha version later on. for now it's mostly basic stuff.

Amazing that's it's mean you are gamer? So which software use made in model's ??

game developer. i dunno exactly how @imaginalex creates art so you're gonna have to ask him 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36