Dev Diary: WIP title screen for a Sega game

in #gamedev6 years ago (edited)

The game's work in progress name is Makai Quest, because I usually choose Japanese names for things I'm working on and we agreed to do the same on the game I'm co-creating with 2 friends of mine.

We submitted the game for a little competition over at www.smspower.org, so we needed a title screen and the straight forward way to do it, was to take the Kanji and add the retro-looking "Quest" below.

Once we're finished with the game we'll have a shorter and more to the point title. More about that soon.

makai-quest-title.gif

Cheers
-Philipp

I regularly post pixel art and retro game related stuff 👾. Want to have more of those in your feed? Just follow me 💜 Yep, it's THAT easy!

ldef-banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72