My game, Wizard Slime, might join an IndieGala bundle in a few weeks

in #gamedev5 years ago (edited)

Wizard Slime on IndieGala

I've received an invitation to participate in one of the next monday motivation bundles on https://www.indiegala.com/ and I've jumped on the opportunity. Because of the high amount of exposure and the maybe ~$200 I might get if I really am included as one of the featured developers, I've decided Wizard Slime is going to see some more development in the meantime.

Having Wizard Slime on Steam has been very disappointing since it is not a project I'm currently proud of, because I quit development due to depression and stress. I just didn't have enough energy to keep going. But I've been on meds since, which has lifted me up quite a bit, so I want to give it another shot.

To confirm I'll really be part of that Monday bundle on the 22nd of April, I still need Valve's approval for my 5000 activation key request. But other than that, I'm good to go, since I've already signed their terms and sent my personal data as requested.

Hopefully it'll turn out really well. You'll be able to keep up with my progress at: https://store.steampowered.com/app/925370/Wizard_Slime/

Game trailer

Sort:  

Awesome news about the gala, not so awesome about the depression and stress. It can be hard to be a creative person. From my game development experience I can relate.

I've followed your game on Steam, and I hope to see more games from you in the future!

Thank you. This was very motivating. :)

Please share more details about wizard slime

Thanks, I've just included a trailer in the post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Joys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

SGC_Logo_Font_style_2.png

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Loading...

These are awesome news... Have to put a mark on my schedule for 22nd of April.

I hope I'll be able to join it eventually...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94