You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importing Daz Studio Characters into Unity - Use them in your game... Unoptimized version

in #gamedev6 years ago

I do reviews of Daz Products from time to time which I resteem on my @seductiveart account which I created so I could find such things easier. It has some NSFW content as well, not much but some and clearly marked.

So the Daz related stuff is there.

The Daz Original License I purchased was not Per Game. I saw some other artists that it listed Per Game. Daz was not one of those.

I've read that you can use anything you purchased as sprites or still images to your hearts content without a special interactive license. The interactive license applies to 3d models, morphs, etc used.

So if you want to make a roguelike or some other game where sprites will do you might be able to pull that off without an expensive license.

Sort:  

Well THAT certainly caught my attention. I never actually thought of that. I was about to make a demo using sprites but I can't distribute the demo with the sprites I don't own and I can't make sprites myself by hand so I intended to take an animated character or two that I own the IP of and just capture them at various phases in their animations. Why didn't I think of doing the same thing with Daz? That gives me such a higher selection of characters / looks to choose from!

Thanks for that bit of inspiration! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72