Adventure Maker is no longer a dream, it's a reality

in #gamedev6 years ago (edited)

Download Adventure Maker and support dev: https://www.patreon.com/DreamMix

We're almost up to $1000 per month on Patreon. That's a bit less than halfway to what I need to work full time on Adventure Maker, and other games (probably about $2500-$3000). That means I'm a bit less than halfway to my life's goal. This was all achieved in 2 years on Patreon. I'm so lucky and happy to have all of your support. I need you to help me achieve my goal, and I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping me get there. I also want to thank the creators of Patreon for making my career choice possible, and helping me create my dream job!

Runiya beginning concept.png

Game development is seriously something that I want to do for the rest of my life, and well too. With your support, I promise that I will make the best games that I can possibly make, and hopefully hire on more people in the future.

Right now, I have an awesome friend Jean (Thakerwood) helping me to make a lot of the sprites in Adventure Maker, but I'm not able to pay him much since a lot of my money from Patreon goes to pay my rent, and bills so I can not die. Thakerwood deserves more, though. This man works so damn hard, and I want to be able to pay him better and be able to survive, myself. I really hope that I can make enough from Adventure Maker and my other games to pay off this hard working guy, because I am seriously in his debt.

Please go support Jean by following him on Twitch, and making a donation:

He also has a Patreon where he will make you sprites too: https://www.patreon.com/Thakerwood

I think the biggest thing is, I'm not a corporation. I didn't grow up in a privileged home, financially, even though I did have good parents. I'm just a normal dude, and I really wasn't sure I'd ever make it this far. At one time, I had nothing, but I realize what I must do now. For my future, my fiance's future, for Jean's future, for my child's future. I have to make awesomely interesting interactive experiences to bring happiness to someone else's life, like my GameDev heroes did for me.

Thanks for listening, and one last thanks for all of the support. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99