Game Development Update #1 [My Game]

in #gamedev7 years ago

 Hello ladies and gentlemen


Today I want to post an Update on the mobile game I am currently working on. This project started last year and cause of lack of time it takes longer than expected. However this does not affect me and the development progress, because I have a lot of fun making the game and it becomes a big hobby of mine. I was even ready to pay for good assets which help my game enormously, because 99% of mobile users won't bother try an ugly game. Some people pay for a new pair of shoes, I pay for a fancy game graphic. Both of them are understandable I hope.


As a reminder: My game is going to be a Turn-Based-Strategy game in which the player fights for the glory of the king and protect the city. For the people who missed my first post on my game and want to know more about it here is a link to my last post about it.


In this post I want to introduce you to the town of the hero which he fights for. I could find a graphic designer which I could afford and worked together on the town for about 2 month. The final draft is finished and I am going to describe it in more detail.  

  1. This is the barracks. The player can manage his/her party there. For example he can change the formation or change the heroes for the next battle.
  2. The mine : The player can use a currency called “food” to the mine. In mine live goblins who stole gold from the kingdom. By outfighting the goblins, the player earn gold which can be used in the tavern or Armory. I will explain those buildings later.  
  3. City Gate: This is the gateway to the wild outside world. The world is going to contain 3-4 sub-worlds. I maybe will explain the world in an other post.
  4. Here lays the arena. This is a glorious place for the heroes around the world to fight each other for glory. The player can have some serious live PvP ( player vs player) experience.
  5. The Guild hall: This building is probably going to be the place where players can join guilds and do guild quests. However I am still not sure about it.
  6. The armory : Here the player can upgrade the heroes and make them battle ready for more tougher stages.
  7. The town square: This one is pretty cool. Each time the players level ups, the king gift them a treasure chest as sign of gratitude. You can obtain gold, gems and other currencies in there.

These were the building in the main town. I don't have a name for the town yet so feel free to suggest one if you have an idea. What about Steemville?

Thank you very much for reading this far, I really appreciate it. The game is going to enter the alpha phase soon and for this reason I want to start a Alpha test phase only for Steemians here. It would be awesome if you guys participate in it. In this way we can test the game together and I can improve the game according to your play experience. Your feedback means tremendously to me. Please feel free to resteem my post so more people can see this.


Everyone who is interested to participate in the alpha phase. Please feel free to contact me on Steemit.chat or send me an email on [email protected] or tweet me. 

Sort:  

I have a very good feeling about this game!
Looks amazing!

this is very motivating, Thank you!

Count me in

Awesome!

This is absolute amazing and stunning!

Thanks a lot

i want to participate on your alpha build !

Awesome just send me your Email address and I will put it on The Alpha list. You will receive An Email with the instruction in the Future :)

Life is a game,lets make a highscor

Very cool, upvotet what was possible, because very very good job. Greatings from group :-)
Maybe look to my steemit @coreyou

Thanks man followed you :)

Hey Mann, weiter so! Sieht echt gut aus! Ich teste auch gerne, bin auf Android

Danke sehr, das freut mich. Ich werde in der Gruppe bescheid sagen wenn es soweit ist :)

So down to try it out,
Whens it out?

cool! The development still needs time so I will update you guys when the beta is finished

It looks awesome! Congratulations :)

Game devlopping is really hard when you work alone but your game looks really nice. But I think the gameplay is too simply. I don't know why. But good luck for your project

Upvoted ! :)

thnak you. I am trying to make a good mobile wothy game play. I will keep you updated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29