You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importing Daz Studio Characters into Unity - Use them in your game... Unoptimized version

in #gamedev7 years ago

I gave up on game design as character models were just so difficult for me to create and make smooth clean cut animations with. I might have another go at it as Daz seems really useful
Thanks dwinblood

Sort:  

Yeah the modeling is where I have not bothered to get skilled at. My oldest son @theanubisrider actually tackles most of that stuff. I do every other type of thing for game development, and I have built some simple models from code. Though even I can use Daz 3D and get it to do pretty much any humanoid thing I want and at incredibly high quality and detail. I suspect many AAA companies have likely started using Daz for their humanoids, if they are not then they are kind of wasting money as it is so good at it... it started out rough years ago, but now it is simply amazing.

Thanks for the advice. I'll have a shot at it.

Even if you don't make games... it can be used for making videos, rendering still images, etc. A lot of people use it for making book cover art, posters, etc.

Oh and if you are serious then you should click on the DAZ3D tag and read a couple of tutorials I've made on it recently as they talk about what to look for, how to save the most money, etc. I also discuss licensing issues and what you can do without one and what you need a license for, and how to get the licenses for a low cost, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.27