My Thoughts on Mount & Blade: Warband

in #game8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


What is Mount & Blade: Warband?


M&BW (Mount & Blade: Warband) is a action role playing game strategy simulation game it was developed by Taleworlds Entertainment, and first released on March 30 2010.

Story


This game allows you to create your character's back story. For example my character is the son of a thief who was a street urchin, who grew up to bea goods peddler. But then was overcome with the desire for adventure, and I was able to choose these choices at the beginning. This game has a very open ended story.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the overland map.


Gameplay


The end goal of the game is to become ruler over all the land. You can do this by aligning yourself with one of the kingdoms, or take over a town/village and go from there. The reason why I choose to be a commoner was so that I could make something out of my character, my personal goal is to start out doing mercenary work and make a name for myself so that I can one day rule an empire.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is what the battle system is like. As you can see I am going into battle with my army which right now is twenty strong.





Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This the prisoner management menu where you can release your captured prisoners, or recruit them into your army.





Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the log menu here you can look up quest details, and even details on locations and characters.





Image and video hosting by TinyPic

this is your inventory management menu. You can pull this screen at anytime, and it also appears after winning a battle so that you can choose what spoils to take.





Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the character management menu here you can level up your character.





Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the army management screen here you can upgrade your soldiers, and also you can hire/fire them as well.



I have only scratched the surface in terms of gameplay on account of how complex this game can get.

Presentation


M&BW does a great job at making the player feel like they are in medieval times which is great.

Final Thoughts


First off I want give a shout out, and a thank you to @tell-me-a-vision for suggesting this game to me, and for reminding me that this game came out on PS4 this past Friday. I love this game even though I am still pretty early in the game. But I love this game, in fact I spent most of the day playing it. So if you want to see what it feels like to live back in the Middle Ages get this game I cannot recommend it enough. You can get this game for PS4 XBOX ONE and PC, also for a $20 game you are getting a highly in deph game with hours upon hours of game time.

Side Notes


The steem that I receive from these posts helps me to purchase new games, and this allows me to keep these posts consistent.

@tygergamer


tygergamer on Facebook
Join Our Steemit Gaming Channel
If you have PSN my username is tyger1313
tygergamer on Skype
Leave your suggestions here http://bit.ly/2dcxcQW

Thank you to everyone for your continuing support.

Sort:  

@tygergamer Thanks for the shout out mate, glad you like the game.
Probably should have mentioned the game is very addictive,
so much to do on it :)

There's also a Wiki page with lots of help if you want to find out more about skills,
Troops trees, right to rule and stuff.
mountandblade.wikia.com/wiki/Mount_and_Blade_Wiki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26