Diablo III and The Tale of Two Cows!

in #game7 years ago

Anyone that is playing Diablo III right now is aware the anniversary event that is currently happening called The Darkening of Tristram! It started last year and has returned once more!

This dose of nostalgia rockets you back into the original graphics and 16 dungeon levels of the first Diablo!



tristram.jpg

And it is pretty amazing.



The dungeon can be accessed by entering the Old Ruins in the New Tristram map and using the portal there labeled Tristram!

I don't want to ruin the surprise for those that haven't played yet (get on it, it only lasts until the end of the month!), but it is a LOT of fun and there are some pretty interesting goodies to be had!

For example, @stitchybitch and I got Royal Cow pets.



cows.jpg

LOOK HOW CUTE!


cow4.jpg

She swiftly toddles behind my character and heroically chews cud while standing at my side in battle. I named her Lil' Chomper. :)


cow2.jpg

@stitchybitch named her's "Sprinkles". I've stopped questioning her logic. But her cow seems a lot derpier than mine, to be fair.



You can pick up the Royal Cow pet by clicking some cow corpses you come across in a particular order (2-1-3). We screwed that up the first time and had to restart the level, so if you want it, be aware! We won't ruin the whole process in case you want to do it yourself!



deadcow.jpg

But you can always look it up online if you want to be a cheater. :)



Some examples of the gameplay from level one of the Labrinyth!


Screenshot005.jpg

Screenshot007.jpg

Screenshot004.jpg

Look. At. Those. Pixels.

Go dust off your account and have some fun! Maybe get yourself a pet cow! We sure did!

Sort:  

This post brings back good memories. I've only played diablo 2 and the expansion but darn if this doesn't look every bit as tempting! I classify this as a feel good post for sure!

I poured so many hours into d2 and lod that I should be ashamed. Or proud.

I'm pretty chuffed with this new level/event. Even the graphics and sprites look like they were lifted from diablo2.

What graphic card is required to play this game?

I'm playing it on a Radeon HD 6970 and it runs nicely.

min specs are Videocard NVIDIA® GeForce® 7800GT or ATI Radeon™ X1950 Pro.

Can a 1050 4gb (not 1050ti) from Nvidia run it nicely?

I would imagine it would run quite nicely.
Here is a comparison of the two cards.
http://gpu.userbenchmark.com/Compare/Nvidia-GTX-1050-vs-AMD-HD-6970/3650vsm7712

This is mine vs yours essentially. I can say without a doubt that your experience will be as good as mine or better regarding graphics (I run everything on medium - high, on 4k monitor, so 1080p you could max it out if your cpu can handle the frames I imagine.)

This is a compare of yours and the two mentioned as mins requirements.

http://gpu.userbenchmark.com/Compare/Nvidia-GTX-1050-vs-Nvidia-GeForce-7800-GT/3650vsm8420

This will give you a good idea, obviously the 1050 falls under a 1060 in terms of performance.

https://www.videocardbenchmark.net/gpu.php?gpu=GeForce+7800+GT&id=1249

What cpu do you have? Ultimately it won't matter so much, your gpu meets min specs by 5x-10x so I imagine the cpu will flog the game.
Athlon 4400+ x2
Socket: AM2
Clockspeed: 2.3 GHz
No of Cores: 2
Typical TDP: 65 W

You'll smoke the game no worries. Enjoy the numbers, I know I did. <3

Thanks for those useful links!

I am planning to start some gaming soon, I don’t know if I will play Diablo III but I probably will, among others.

The 1050 4gb is the one I can afford so I hope it goes well! :D

if you could skimp elsewhere and get the TI version you wont regret it 25%-40% better plus more texture ram. And if you can somehow get a 1060 non ti it's around 50% better than a 1050 also more ram than 1050ti..

another link!

https://www.laptopmag.com/articles/nvidia-1050-vs-1060

and another!!

You should totally get D3 it is a great timesink. :)

Wow, what a nice game...
It's quite unfortunate that I don't like games, but this particular one has already given me a second thought...
Thanks...

a very good post. this. surely people love it

Review yang bagus kawan

I love this game, I have finished it three times.

The Royal Calf pet is actually bugged on the first day of the event. I was so confused back then because I followed exactly the steps on Icy-Veins but I couldn't get into the area where you open the chest to get the Royal Calf. They hotfixed it a few days later.

Congratulations @sammosk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh boy, I only got to play Diablo II and never even got to finish that game at all, same as Neverwinter Nights. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74