Help for a New User

in #game7 years ago (edited)

Hello,
My, name is RossRanger and I'm a CyberSecurity major student and Gamer/Streamer. I actually stumbled upon this site by chance from Google Cards, I've read a lot about this site and really have some big hopes for it. With all being said, I've looked through many categories to see if there are people who actually post meaningful things like what my channel is specified in (Games and Tech Reviews) and to my surprise, I didn't find any. So, I would like to know your opinions on first, why isn't there any? is it because the platform doesn't support such a thing? or is it because there aren't anyone who started something like this? And question 2, if I am ready to start posting my content, what are your advice for moving forword? Should I look out for things that may have worked for YouTube/Facebook/Twitch? or should I keep doing what I've been doing before?

Thanks

Sort:  

Welcome! :) The STEEM community is a clever community. They sense everything. They will easily spot if what you write actually interest you or you just write for making some dollars. Pour your heart and soul into every post and you will gain great succes. It will take time though. Videos, pictures and some humor is great on Steemit. A lot of people here are just posting random stuff to make some money including myself at times. If you find a niche and post about that it will help you a lot. I am still looking for my thing to post about. I hope you will gain success posting about games and tech reviews! I will follow you, hope you will do the same :) If not, it's cool! ;)

Thanks, I'll try my best to give the community my honest opinion and probably bring some humor into it too. I followed you back. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51