Steemmonsters First RPG Game Demo Review!!

in #game6 years ago

If you're a fan of video games and RPG's then you probably know the Pokemon Gameboy series ( Pokemon Red, Yellow, Blue, Emerald and Ruby..etc) those are some pretty classic games that marked the life of a lot of people.

Today I'm going to talk to you about a game that's very similar to that series. A game developed by @clayboyn The first Steem Monsters RPG game titled Adventures In Anumüm

pfdxddn2vhaktgmfuqep.png

I just got my hands on the demo Android version of this game and I already love it! I won't lie it is pretty laggy right now but hey it's still a demo so calm your sweet butt okay ?

So I downloaded the demo file and installed it on my phone and got to this simple but captivating menu

Screenshot_20181010-221120.png

I clicked on new game and here we go!

IMG_20181010_232859.jpg

First thing I noticed was the details, the small details to it, it had that Gameboy retro vibe to it that made me directly plunge in my childhood memories where I used to flex on all the kids of my neighborhood with my new Gameboy Advanced SP and the cool Pokemon games I had haha!

I advanced a little bit in the game and boom my first fight already, we're directly in the heart of the action going face to face with a Minotaur Warrior!

IMG_20181010_233651.jpg

Of course being a skilled gamer that I am, I killed him, eyes closed. took me some hits tho

Something I loved about the fighting menu is the different abilities of the summoners, where everyone has his special abilities, like in the next photos Kate plus to being able to attack can summon a monster to attack too! And Mylor had some special abilities like the "Bash".

Screenshot_20181010-234653.png

IMG_20181010_234524.jpg

Moving in the game is very easy too, all you have to do is tap on the place you want to go to and your summoner will execute!

Screenshot_20181010-221828.png

IMG_20181010_235710.jpg

Just be careful when you step on the grass you might be attacked by monsters!

IMG_20181011_000408.jpg

Screenshot_20181010-222432.png

Another cool thing is that you can interact with people and objects that can help you in accomplishing your quests!

Screenshot_20181010-222331.png

IMG_20181011_000422.jpg

I think that this game has a great potential, once again this is a demo of course there are some bugs but I'm pretty sure the dev team will crush these bugs and make a sick game!

Here's the link to the demo Android version of the game where you get access to 10% of the game:

https://mega.nz/#F!PqwVGaSB!ZNMfr39LQzu8uQvFMOtH6A


I also want to state that all the income from this post is going to @clayboyn to support him to finish this game and if you want to know more about this game and help it come true click the link below !

https://fundition.io/#!/@clayboyn/la034n1fx


Once again thank you for reading I appreciate your time 🌺

coollogo_com-873847.png

Sort:  

In recognition of your great content, we at UltimaCorp have rewarded you with an upvote!

We represent STEEMPUNK-NET, the first massively multiplayer online role-playing game on STEEMIT. We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

If you dare, step into the Clockwork Arena and test your skills against other Steemians.

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

I heard about it the first time in chat last week when @clayborn mentioned it. I really hope it does well and becomes a big hit.

Yes me too I heard about it then and it was stuck in my mind, can't wait to try to full version.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 162 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93