You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Company of Heros (game) - really good RTS game

in #game6 years ago

You may have forgotten an important one. A rare one that I know you've played and enjoyed. What is arguably considered to be the first RTS ever, before dune even, and one of my favorites even to this day. Herzog Zwei. I've never played Company of Heroes but it sounds like they are similar in the sense that with Herzog Zwei you don't gather resources either but your bank is incremented based on the number of nodes you control.

I watched the IGN gameplay video and CoH looks interesting. I'm not terribly excited to play it but I might check it out. Certainly if it goes on sale. :P

Sort:  

Holy Crap! You know Herzog Zwei? That game was epic and I played it on the Sega Genesis. I can still hear the music in my mind. HZ was a bit different in that you could actually participate in the action but yeah, that game was epic and also bypassed by most of the gaming community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42