PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds: My Review, Experiences, and My First Chicken Dinner

in #game6 years ago (edited)

This game is imperfectly perfect according to POLYGON, and this remark is just accurate based on my own gaming experience. This is my review of my new paborito, the PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds or also known as PUBG (pronounced as pub-gee).


source

Gameplay and Graphics

I've been playing computer games more than a decade, and this game is just one of the greatest for me. It won't just put you in a virtual world of war and survival, it could also give us euphoria, sometimes extreme pleasure as you progress or even fail, and such entertainment, fun and excitement and i love to play it with my Steemit friends @redapple26, @dredridingshoe and my other friends in Manila. Call this an ironic remark, my favorite feature in PUBG is that you could be able to communicate with your squad or friends through a microphone, or even at enemies near your distance, which added so much fun in playing this game. I rarely play a game with this gameplay with this kind of a microphone setup. I love to troll and talk trash sometimes while gaming.

The game was made amazingly efficient in terms of graphical contents and gameplay. PUBG has a large map with many unoptimized art assets, which requires a powerful GPU to process.


source


source


source

Minimum System Requirements:
  • Processor: Intel Core i3-4340 or AMD FX-6300
  • Memory: 6 GB RAM
  • Graphics Card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GTX 660 2GB
  • Graphics Card (AMD): AMD HD 7850 2GB

Each game will be composed of a hundred-ish online players and its starts by being dropped by a huge plane in a very huge island, unarmed, which means the survivors initially don't have anything useful but their parachute. The maps usually consist of abandoned island scattered with derelict cities and suburbs. You can control your skydiving and parachute to go to your desired landing area based on the map.


source

Not just about survival.

On the first couple of games i played, I have read them through the process. I found out that as i progress or success in an engagement or battles along the way, it gives me such pleasure in my experience of playing it especially if you have a friend or a random online squad playing and communicating with you throughout your survival journey. It's like you actually feel like you're a real private-ranked soldier in a virtual city that's being terror-attacked, and you can be able to choose whether you do it with up to a 4-man army or just by yourself.

On my very first game, I accidentally dropped myself into an area where there was approximately 15 other people landed next to me. And when i landed, i quickly ran to the nearest door and closed it immediately. As i read the game at the very first minute, i found out that open doors indicate that someone might be inside or have been inside. Closing the doors might help you a lot in surviving and making it a bait to the opponent. The point that i'm trying to say is that every smallest detail in this game has a purpose, which has been a difference to another multiplayer shooting games. The loots or the things that you'll use throughout this Battle Royale such as firearms, gears and items are commonly placed on houses, bases, or any establishments and is randomized. Transportation vehicles are usually located outdoors, near the roads or near bases.

This freaking blue circle is EUPHORIA


source

The blue circle indicates the boundary of the restricted play area as the battle progresses. It shrinks from time to time, forcing all survivors into the limited safe space. Along the way to the center of the circle, the player eliminates the competition or allows it to fight amongst itself. Whether the player is sniping from a distant cliff, going house to house with a shotgun or simply hiding in the brush, the number of survivors will inevitably tick down as the blue circle pushes them into a spot like a giant trash compactor of conflict. Step through the Blue Zone, outside of the play area, you don't die immediately but you get damaged per second as long as you are outside the playing zone.

Maximum shrinking of play area as seen in map.


source

My very first win and how i nailed it.

Winner winner chicken dinner! I just won a game after playing for a total of 22 hours as per my career records. PUBG players have their own strategies on how to win, and i'm gonna share how i made it on top last night.
Doing the chicken moves might help you win. Kinda boring, but is effective, just for the sake of the win.

Chicken Dinner.jpg

I have chosen the boring gameplan. I watched the live streaming of the famous Filipino gamers such as Badman and Alodia Gosiengfiao and i tried to mimic their PUBG strategy, SURVIVAL AT IT"S FINEST. Badman has been killed by the #1 just because he did not manage to replace his shotgun till the end. Lucky me, i survived because i possess a UMP9 SMG with a red dot scope, a sniper rifle, and able to salvage 5 frag grenades until the end.

I'm Desmond Doss of Hacksaw Ridge at the beginning

"I refuse to kill."

26232489_1831006786911353_6889758919642378779_o.jpg

I used to have a squad with my friends @dredridingshoe and @redapple26. Our usual aim is to avoid attacks and keep our distance as much as possible from any sorts of danger. We let players kill themselves while we hide. We won't kill until we reach top 10.

Winning the game is pretty hard, but making it on top 10 is easy. I used to go in and out of the play area as i keep my distance the maximum as possible from my opponents. And so keeping items such as bandages, med kits, first aid kits, energy drinks, and painkillers is vital.

Weapons

When it comes to weapons, it's given that i needed them but I DO NOT chase after weapons. I focus more in the situation and strategy rather than pursuing the best weapon. As long as you have a sniper rifle or any long-ranged weapon, and one short-ranged weapon that you see along the way, then you're good at the end-game.

Frag grenade is a charm

I found out that fragment grenades are very useful at the near-end game. The shrapnel, which spreads out in a pattern, causing severe damage to enemies within range, often killing them through massive internal damage or through pressure and shock when the grenade explodes in a closed space. I threw them randomly inside the play area when the diameter of it is less than 10 meters, or the last circle, when the survivors left aren't more than 5. I luckily killed two out of my frag grenades. Luck, is also much needed to earn a win in this game in my belief.

Where to get this game?

Download and install the steam app http://steampowered.com/ to register to the Steam Community. It's a gaming platform. Then, at the Steam app's store, search for the" PUBG" game to receive instructions on how to download and purchase this game. Current price is Php 759.95 or $15.16 via PayPal, Credit card, and other payment methods.

Steam.jpg
Find me on Steam and PUBG:

Username: "HeneralKANOR"

Feel free to share your thoughts about this game by commenting below.



Follow me for more of my posts and my future blogs.

Sort:  

Awesome review and i learned something from it! Even you don't reach top 1 PUBG is still fun to play!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olivercuico from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

please help upvote yes my friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61933.08
ETH 3414.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48