Game Update 12/3/2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #game7 years ago

I know some people are interested in the progress I'm making on my pixel art platformer. Here is a video:

I have computers that will act as checkpoints changing from red to green when the player passes them. The death animation also works when the player drops to 0 health. I was able to trigger the death animation here by changing the character health value in the inspector in Unity.

Now I just need to respawn the player at the last activated checkpoint and then get rid of the old sprite of the player's dead body... haha.

Sort:  

Coming along well mate, keen to see more as it goes!
I will be working on more Unity myself in the coming weeks.

Thanks man, I'd love to see what you make in Unity when you start messing with it!

I will be working on a game with my cousin's mate next year, so anything simple we work on first I can share and then when have something else going for a game too.

Good job! Keep us posted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78