I was once a Dragon Nest player...

in #game6 years ago

Has anybody heard of Dragon Nest?

Well, five years I was so addicted to Dragon Nest, it is a MMORPG game wherein there are heroes which maybe a physical or elemental type of character. It was a game that made earn money from online since the in-game currency which is gold can be sold into fiat, at that time of my peak of playing 1 peso is worth 25 gold. And I was able to earn maybe around 3,000 pesos just by selling gold.

Moving back, it was my neighbour who introduced me to Dragon Nest, which at that time was an engineering student, Civil Engineering student to be specific, which made me close to him and I borrowed books from him too. So he shared Dragon Nest to me and our fellow neighbours. He can relate to Dragon Nest at that time since he was playing Dragonica previously. At first I didn’t know what hero I am going to pick, so what I did was to make a research about the heroes found in the game. I choose Cleric since it has healing abilities and after I reached level 15 (as far as I can remember) I decided to choose the path of being a Paladin instead of picking Priest. I like the Cleric’s lightning skills and upon choosing Paladin I was so happy to have the Holy Cross spell since it is very nice to look into. Everyday at that time I keep on grinding and keep on farming until I reached level 40. I always use Paladin’s well known spells especially the Sacred Hammering, Lightning Zap, Holy Cross, and Holy Cross. Too bad I didn’t do enough research, I was able to pick the Thor’s Hammer ultimate which is useless when the Sea Dragon Nest patch came. I was on the verge of quitting the game since players will not bother picking Paladins that don’t have Divine Avatar as an ultimate. So what I did I patiently waited for the patch that there will be a skill reset and while waiting I keep farming and doing some boosting and saving some gold. At the same time, I was doing some dungeon hunting in the hopes of finding golden treasure wherein lots of topaz (a gem used for Clerics at that time) and grinding to complete some achievements. When level 50 cap came, Green Dragon Nest came and it was very hard, as for me it was an opportunity since there was a skill reset. So what I did, I started playing the Sea Dragon Nest both the Normal and the Hard Core. And during level 45, I choose the path of a Crusader, based on my research it is a burst damage hero with a very noticeable DPS once fully loaded with items like Final Damage Heraldries, High Percentage of Light Damage, High STR/AGI ratio and a very high HP. Sea Dragon Nest a bit too easy for Crusaders, it is where Crusaders shine since it can do tanking sometimes much like to the Guardians but with a very high damage also. I keep grinding on the Sea Dragon Nest both normal and the Hard Core wherein I was able to earn lots of gold which help me save buy some items and sell gold to fellow Dragon Nest players in Cebu. Also, during level 50 cap, Crusaders are so effective especially in the Archbishop Nest and Gigantes Nest due to its light damage % and tanking abilities and the benefit of the Divine Avatar ultimate which upon simultaneous activation of Conviction Aura and the Judge Power buff (which adds lots of STR, and then using Sacred Hammering skill and start dealing damage to the enemy in order to have a light damage increase debuff on the enemy; then using the Armor Break skill, then using Lightning Zap and then Holy Cross and then, using the Crusader’s killer skill, Electric Smite. Those killer combos helped me earned lots of gold both in solo farming and doing nest farming.

So in the photos below are the screenshots I have taken during one of my games especially in the Sea Dragon Nest. (I forgot where I placed my screenshots on my games especially on the Apocalyse Nest, Manticore Nest, Green Dragon Nest and etc.)

dragon nest 1.jpg

Doing a party mixed of Indonesians, Malaysians and fellow Filipinos.

dragon nest 2.jpg

I was the party leader in this game and was so happy we completed the game with no deaths.

dragon nest 3.jpg

I forgot which set is this but as far as I can remember it is the Red Pope's Set.

I guess that would be all for this blog regarding Dragon Nest and my Crusader journey. If I can find some screenshots of my Lightning Fury hero maybe I will be having a follow up post or a third follow up post.

Thank you for reading this blog post.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

Congratulations @josephace135! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Me me!! I play DNsea since cap 24. I grinded till cap 93. From the Mintoar Nest to Dragon Raids I was there.

I conquered and even played in a private servers 😂. Wish I could play again but I am too old for that, and I realize dn feels like it is pay to win game.

Cherry credits is too expensive. What was your hero at that time?
I’ve been a crusader but it is so pricey needs selling of kidneys! I tried Lightning Fury it is a bit good, I was able to grind up to 70 cap. But my main is that Crusader.

Daghan to master ace.

  • Barbarian (Main)
  • Gear Master
  • Crusader
  • Adept
  • MoonLord

All at max level. Naa kuy oy mga kalimot ko adtong uban hmm

Crusader gyud akong ganahan. Pang farm ang akoang LF ug Destroyer hahahahaha
Ganahan kaayo ko sa potential sa iyahang burst damage gud. DA + JP, plus STR/AGI or STR/VIT unya FD build + Light Attack
Kasuway ko dako kaayo akong Light Attack unya on permi ang Consecration Aura + STR/AGI or STR/INT inig DA + JP + Sacred Hammering (pa active sa passive nga buff sa crusader katong increase light attack ug reduced light resistance man guro to sa enemy) then armor break + charged bolt + lightning zap (kirig + burst damage) + holy cross (makita ang pag reduce sa HP sa kontra nga kalit kaayo) + killer Electric Smite = GG

Not to mention the continuous spamming sa Sacred Hammering unya sa Judge Hammer nga paspas og cooldown.
Rape.on rag yano ang Archbishop Nest sauna oy HAHAHAHA

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93