Catch it! Game - The first "full" Game I madesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #game7 years ago

Hey my friends,

hope you are all well. I just wanted to share the first Game I made (and published) a few weeks ago.

Catch it!

As the name implies it's a game where you catch stuff that's falling down. To be more specific, it's a game where you have to catch fruit with your basket. The tricky part is getting the right basket to catch the fruits. It can actually be pretty difficult to handle all the input and information thrown at you, so don't be too sure about yourself ;)

catch_it_screenshot.jpg

I had a lot of fun creating this game and I learned a lot about programming and general structuring of game elements.

https://hafgandil.itch.io/catch-it

Details

All the game assets and sounds are created by me with different tools and programs.
For programming/scripting I used JavaScript, as over the last few months I really got a fair grasp of the language in general.
I used Phaser (http://phaser.io) as a Framework for the game and a Phaser compatible Version of the Box2D Physics Engine (http://phaser.io/shop/plugins/box2d).

Disclaimer: I have no affiliation with Phaser and Box2D whatsoever, I just enjoyed working with the tools ;)

Working with these tools was really awesome and I enjoyed every last bit of it. I hope you like the game and if you do please upvote and ReSteem :)

Keep STEEMING,
Hafgandil

Sort:  

Congratulations @hafgandil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38