First Mobile Game I created - Mazey World 3D!

in #game7 years ago (edited)


The Game


It’s a simple, fun, colourful 3D maze game with 32 levels spread over 4 ‘mazeyworlds’. Walk around freely, collecting coins and solve the maze to move on to the next random maze level. Avoid the slimers in higher levels – make sure you're not seen or ELSE!


Why Create?


I got into creating mobile games last year after playing a few on my mobile and like how they played and thought 'hmmm could I create something like this', so I started to do some research on how to create these games and found that most were created with game engines and C#, did some more digging and came across Unity 3D 5 and Unreal Engine, both are game engines which help build 2D and 3D:

  • Mobile Games
  • Desktop Games
  • Console games

I chose the Unity 3D 5 game engine (I think it's mind blowing) and started to teach myself how to use it with the help of some great online video tutorials also learning C# which goes hand in hand with the game engine.

When I felt comfortable enough with the game engine and C#, I began my journey into creating Mazy World 3D which took about 4 month and lots of pizzas to finish the project.


Where to Play?


If you fancy giving the game a play and own an android powered device, download it on Google Play, here is the link:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.webberdoogames.mazeyworld3dmaze

It need some minor improvements here and there but overall it's very playable.

It's free to download and play, the game has some ad placements and In-app purchase (you don't have to buy anything), give me your feed back here on steemit if you do play the game, I would love to know what you think!


Peace,
Freddie
Follow me: http://steemit.com/@freddieannobil
Sort:  

Hi! I like the content, I`ve upvoted this post. Cheers!:)

Cheers!

Nice post my friend. Dropped you a follow <3 Looking forward to your future posts!
https://steemit.com/@looking4llamas

Thanks!

Looks great for a first game! I've been interested in trying out Unity ever since I was creating games in Flash back in the day. Would you recommend it?

Definitely! Use the free version to start with, you can do a lot with it. They have good free tutorials on their website in the 'Learn' nav section (youtube have some good tutorials), they also offer a 'Unity Certified Developer Courseware' course with the pro version. I'm going to start the courseware this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52