Potential article on game engines?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #game7 years ago

Hello everyone!
So I have been working on an article for a while about game engines and how people view them. Ideally it is for game developers, but anyone could enjoy the insight to how developers treat game engines. Would that be something you're interested in? I havent worked on it for a while, but I figured I'd ask before picking it back up.

Thanks for your feedback!
-Emerson307

Sort:  

Hey @emerson307,
that sounds awesome. Do you have Godot on that list too? I'm using it and I guess it will be the next big thing in the open source world. Will follow you

I didn't, but it is definately something to include! The article in its current state is trying to explain the existing war between Unity and Unreal developers. Im definately going to expand it further, or just write a followup article.

Count me in, I'm interested. I've been interested in game development since last 3-4 years. Been working on Unity to create my first game. I'm head deep in machine learning and artificial intelligence as well. If you have anything to share about it.

That is excellent! If you have any questions let me know. Ive been using Unity for over 6 years now, so my plan is to release more articles on Unity as well. Im looking into machine learning and AI, but im not far enough along yet to write on it.

Actually I lack skill in design section. But I target to be a game programmer in future. I'm learning Unity since last 6 months. There were a few roadblocks due to work and all. But I'm really interested in building my career as game programmer and probably artificial intelligence aspirant.

What have you been using to learn Unity? How long have you been programming?

I'm learning through online stuff mostly, 6 months ago I bought a few courses on Udemy. And in general, I'm into programming since 8 years, or probably more. I already have hands on experience with C# as I used to develop web applications in .Net with C#.

Congratulations @emerson307! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47