Making a new game for Steem!

in #game4 years ago (edited)

There are times in life when you notice you did a few things wrong.

I have been a sloooow catcher on Steem.
I came late to it.
I came late to Splinterlands.
Come to think of it, I was rather late on bitcoin too.
Ouch! So much for trying to be a good IT person!

I was late again to something else.
I came late some days ago to the news about the #steemhostiletakeover .

Recently I posted about Splinterlands and that after playing it for some time, I made and owned some bots to continue playing it. I discussed about bots and why they should be forbidden to enter tournaments.

But there is something more to do about Steem, as the recent events have told us. And even much more important. Let's speak about stuff to do, and then... about stuff to play!

I think now it's time to "act up".

I believe the STEEM currency needs us.

developer.png

STEEM needs to defend its decentralization. It needs more projects, it needs more human witnesses to the top, it needs more witness votes and more attention given to 30 witnesses.

By the way, it's there ( vote for witnesses here ) and you should vote for all the top ones who are not on version 22.5.

OK.. fine!

Now how do you plan to do anything, 'genius'?

I believe the time when I played Splinterlands / Steem Monsters as a bot owner is no longer required and does not serve, at the moment, any major purpose in this world. The game has more interesting features than ever, I mean it!

But as a person I want now to do something different. Thanks to the good management of the game, everything gained some value. Now it allows something new.

I have been selling my whole collection of cards to support development time for a new initiative!

exploration2.png

1/
I will focus time on becoming a witness.

This means reading about it, seeding a server, etc. It won't be cost effective. But more people is good for decentralization. However I don't want to remove any attention from our 30 top human witnesses, so that's for in a few weeks. Vote for them instead, now!

Until the 22.5 fake accounts are no longer on top, we need more concentrated votes on our real good guys. Make the fake accounts disappear!

2/
I will give and share more attention to the witness program and the witnesses I can recommend.

Like, for instance, @yabapmatt and @aggroed which are Splinterland founders. I also noticed @timcliff thanks to his page . you may dig others. Please do!

You can vote for them, and also for others in 22.1 and 22.4444 which is a protest number.

And I would like to know which ones you know and like. Which witnesses you trust the most for STEEM future. (feel free to use the comments here as well to mention others you know)

I repeated the witness words about six 8 times (nine now?).
Let's also speak of something else!

3/
I am making a new Steem game.

More projects = good for decentralization and for STEEM strength.
More good crypto games = good thing for value and gameplay
Making the project I love = good for me!

I think the Steem community is stronger than before. The events actually built my trust into the community even more than before.

launching.png

How about giving you something since you have read this far! :)

And here is part of the soundtrack:

Soundtrack #01

Soundtrack #02

Composer is Zero-Project .

I have been in touch with him for a long time!
Let's drop a discord too: Join EXODE Discord Hub!

There are a lot more things but let's keep some surprises :)
I will tell more about this project in a post in a few days ( but OK, I give it, the website is here ).

Before launch:

  • I will take opinions about the packs, features and roadmap.
  • I will also get in touch with the most skilled people in Steem projects, to make sure I make something contributive and not "too overlapping" with existing projects (regarding packs etc).
  • I also want to get in touch with the Mavericks Club, as they have accompanied the best successful project I know (should I mention it ? ;) Splinterlands of course) and certainly know a lot of things about what they would ask to trust a new project. Also, they know about how to propel a game to the top, since they have been doing it before.

If you know other people (or websites) to get in touch with, from press, contributors, reviewers or creators of Steem projects, to make a new initiative a success, please feel free to mention them in the comments.

All people need more content than "hey all! I am making some game!".

I will send you a lot more content!
Next post is coming in 2 days!

Sort:  

It's quite interesting your proposal, although I'm not the one to tell you what or how to make your project "game" ... what I can advise you is to see the errors, casualties, bad things or that have not worked well of all active projects on the platform.

Seeing the errors of the other projects, you would be reducing your percentage to be wrong.

I'll keep an eye on your project and try to support it as much as I can.

You are right about this Untalpeque!

There is much wisdom to find in decisions made by other STEEM games.

And STEEM is mature enough to support new games and to draw in more people to the currency and social aspect too.

This is an exciting moment!

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What does the Bible Say About Tithing?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Who can lead me to heaven?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37