Piano Tiles, the most Convenient Ready to Play Music Game

in #game7 years ago


Music as a game used to be a really new concept back on the days when I was just a kid. With me growing up with Fam Com or also called the Nes console, such genre of a game during that time was something new and hip to me.

The impact of games like O2 Jam and Aution (both are PC games) was phenomenal to me even though the life span of their fame isn't really that long. Games like these are the basis of the new music games today.

Presenting Piano Tiles


I am so into the music genre of games, they are so entertaining and relaxing, at times they are also challenging but I just prefer enjoying it as if I was really playing a real musical instrument in hand. I play these music games in the middle of any work when I want to unwind for a moment just to gather myself again for my work.

Yesterday I was thinking of which music game in particular is best for my work style in my present days and which one do I enjoy the most. There were several titles that got into my head but Piano Tiles was the most resounding one that I played and I am still playing.

What makes Piano Tiles your favorite music game?

Having music games for the android isn't really surprising after the boom of the smart phones. There were several music games that was released out there and I can't tell that Piano Tiles is the best out of them all but there are things that made me choose this one as the game that I had to do an honest review with.

First thing to consider with Piano Tiles is that its easy to download and its free. Piano tiles doesn't takes up a lot of memory and doesn't acquire any payments to be played unlike the game named Deemo.

The game itself is simple that it only requires you to use four keys unlike other games like O2 jam(7keys), Audition(6 keys), Deemo(also 6 keys) and other more music games.

I think the simpleness of the game makes it more welcoming to be played than the other titles.

An interesting concept about this game is its use of only piano sounds in all of its music content, recently, they had added sounds like drum beats and some really thin guitar sounds but even so, the developers of the game doesn't pushes it that much, they just stick to the piano concept all the time.


The color scheme of the game is really cool in the eyes. Even they used the very common blue color, the color of the interface is something that you will find successful in the design.

The drawings for the specific music choices and the skins are really eye catching and has it's own sense of originality. Just look at those drawings above, those are something that can win some audience regardless of the age, sex and genre.



The music contents are also good, they had a variety of genre and number of music that the developers keep on adding from time to time, just look at the new pop songs that has been added recently, all I can say about them is "they are rad, dude"!

My personal favorite songs are Csiskos post and Gypsy Rondo. I enjoy these two song cause of how fast and challenging they are and along with that, the music are good too. My ears love these two songs.


And of course let us not forgot the ladder system they have, that is right folks, this game also have it's own ladder system for players who are so serious with this game which I cannot understand why.

The ladder system for Piano tiles have different categories which differs per kind of tiles that drops like long tiles, slide tiles, endless tiles... Well you get it, its just a bunch of different tiles. The game just tried really hard to make this competitive part of the game work which I find unsuccessful.

To be honest here, I think there are games that has no good competitive aspect, like music games, at least in this title in particular.



So, I think I already said anything about this game that I know, all and all it is a really suggested game of mine specially to those who have tight work schedules like me who almost can't find time to play that much.

All photos here expect from the last photo has been captured from my own smart phone, the last photo was from Google

Sort:  

Nice review - I love music games, there is something about focusing on them that is very relaxing. I can totally see why you like to play them as a break while working. Happy to have found you tonight - following :) Cheers - Carl

Nice for the music lovers out there, great post 😃

Not so long ago I saw someone playing this or similar game, and wanted to get it myself. But I couldn't ask the person that time and didn't find it on the internet. Now you gave me the App name; Will try it soon.

Nice to here that this post kind of helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55