Going all in on VR and MR.

in #game7 years ago

Okay now that I am back what am I working on?

Here is a shot from a game I am making. its pre-alpha right now.
Screenshot 2017-07-16 18.28.11.png

Last week I got the Acer Mixed Reality headset and Microsoft controllers for development in games and such.
20180101_065453.jpg

20180101_065410.jpg

Sorry for the poor image quality, it was shot on a potato.

So this headset should help me dev some cool mixed reality games and apps for people.

Having invested very wisely in crypto I have some extra cash. I will be investing later this month in a NAS or Network Access Storage system for collaboration and media storage. I will update you guys on the whole process as it happens.

I am also looking at getting a CR10 3d printer for some fun in large sizes.
:D have a great day.

Sort:  

I was JUST looking at this headset. What software are you using to develop? Very interested in this process (fellow developer, working on Unreal VR stuff).

Yeah I am working in Unreal and Unity. Mostly Unreal. I am working on a crap ton of games. I have worked with the HTC Vive and Rift for some other projects, I am really interested in glyph passthrough, see if I can make some cool games like that.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Deadsun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80