You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rise of the Tomb Raider from the perspective of a woman who last played Tomb Raider: Anniversary

in #game7 years ago

i once completed the original tomb raider game, the graphics were not as good as now but still amazing for me, and so atmospheric, i loved the egyptian parts, i havent played the others in years, but i found out last year the original game is available on the iphone so i got it and it brought back so many memories but my finger skills are not what they used to be so i definitely wont finish it on my phone but great to see it again and carry it with me :)

Sort:  

I'm just thinking about trying to play it again to see if I can finish it now (eight years later) :D I can not imagine the controls on the phone, so I will remain faithful to the computer :)

at the time i finished the original there were times i would see Lara running through temples and jungles in my sleep, that was a strange feeling, it is the only game i have finished i guess one was enough for me, if someone had said at that time that you could play the same game on a mobile phone in the future i would have looked at them like they had 2 heads lol.

Definitely! And there is also online version http://xproger.info/projects/OpenLara/ only the controls are not so user-friendly :D
I don't remember dreaming about some game. I think I have dreams only about some stressful stuff in my life like school, work...

well your schoolwork needs to be your focus just remember the roots of education are bitter but the fruit is sweet :)

Definitely but I have bad dreams only when there is some assignment, on which I worked to the morning and still didn't finished it. Then the whole night I think about what I should change etc. even when it is late because it is after the deadline.

It might not be much consolation but i still have the odd strange dream (not quite nightmares) about my schooldays and i have been in work 30 years lol, i suppose the pressures of our formative years stay with us through life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49