Resident Evil Village PD moved to Bungie after leaving Capcom

in #game3 years ago

photo-1534423861386-85a16f5d13fd.jpg

Producer Peter Fabiano, who oversaw the development of Resident Evil Village, has resigned from Capcom. He worked for 13 years. So, Peter Fabiano revealed through his social media that he left Capcom and moved to Bungie, famous for the Destiny series.

He said, “I would like to cherish my experience at Capcom,” he said. Also, “I would like to thank everyone in and around the studio for supporting me over the years,” he mentioned. In addition, “I will continue my journey with great colleagues in my new position at Bungie.”

Peter Fabiano was responsible for the development of Resident Evil 7, Devil May Cry 5, and Return of the Demonic Village for Capcom. He was also responsible for localizing Capcom’s popular titles, such as Mega Man 11 and Resident Evil 5. Resident Evil Village was his last work before leaving Capcom. This work record a huge hit with cumulative shipments exceeding 4 million copies within 20 days of release.

Meanwhile, Peter Fabiano will work for Destiny 2-related tasks at Bungie. At the end of his resignation speech, he indirectly mentioned his role, leaving the words, “Guardians, please watch over me.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55