Game Informer Collection Update

in #game7 years ago

I have a few more magazines that I have picked up on their way, but I have a huge update to the gameinformer collection, including some early issues from the 1990s. I also got magazine sleeves that fit the newer editions because they changed the size, but the older editions they unfortunately do not, so I have around 50 magazines sitting waiting to be put in protective sleeves.

IMG_0933.JPG

I spent the other day just reading through these magazines in awe of what I got in a few lots. The early editions are extremely hard to find so 1-100 is going to be a huge pain to collect. I will probably avoid it for the time being because they are the most expensive, even if they are the coolest ones.

IMG_0934.JPG

Some of the ones in the pictures I posted you can see classics like Resident Evil 2 and Spyro being hyped up for readers, also an entire front page with Pikachu at the height of the pokemon craze. These magazines sent me back a long way and im really fortunate to have them. Im still on the lookout for the earlier ones and im making an excel sheet to show the ones I have.

IMG_0936.JPG

Unfortunately some of the ones I have are also a bit damaged and I decided to only keep the magazines with the front covers intact. They arent in fantastic condition but they definitely are still a sight to behold. I have a few friends that I cant wait to show these magazines, especially since we bonded over some of the games featured in them as children.

IMG_0935.JPG

The best thing might actually be all the awesome 90s game advertisements as well. They are completely cheesy and funny to us now but at the time they were common practice. I cant wait to get the other 50 or so magazines that I have ordered and the new bigger protective sleeves. When they get here ill make another post and list all the volumes I have. Im trying to go for a complete set for now but it will probably take a long time. Im not going to just buy all of them straight up, instead im going to wait until they pop up online for a good price.

-Calaber24p

Sort:  

Dude, that copy with Resident Evil 2 on the front cover is fucking legit. Those all look great, man. Glad you're building up the collection rather quickly. It sucks though that some of them were damaged. Hopefully there weren't too many with an un-intact front cover.

Yeah its awesome I love the pikachu one just because it shows the pokemania going on at the time. I would say about 20% which isnt great but I cant complain because the price per item wasnt terrible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78