You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amidakuji Results

in #game7 years ago

I've never quite figured out how to play pachinko. I know the basic premise is similar to this, but with all the story based game machines out there, I generally can't figure out what I'm supposed to be doing.

Check back next Tuesday for another Amidakuji.

Sort:  

I think the general premise is you launch a ball slightly similar to how an old pinball machine works then the ball falls downwards bouncing off a lot tiny metal pins. The player usually hopes the ball lands in certain catching spots that offer pay outs. I actually always thought it was random luck but I have read stories about professional Pachinko players before.

That is the basic premise. A lot of games these days, in Japan anyway, have stories and animations connected to them with special chances and challenges, etc. I've only tried playing a few times, but it was beyond me.

Hmmm, I'll have to add pachinko to my blog-to-do list 😎👍

It's a topic worth writing about. I haven't gone there yet because I can't stand all the smoke and noise of the big pachinko halls and also because it's not something I really understand.

I'm looking forward to hearing about the education seminar you attended. If you don't mind, send me a link once it's posted.

The post is up, https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@chillinkansai/recap-of-the-educational-conference-in-kyoto-this-week
I'll see if there is another way to send this to you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44