You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Game Token is here. Have fun. Grow Steem.

in #game5 years ago

To me, I feel like GAME tokens should be associated with a competitive App of some kind, designed to be a mediator for tournaments and games.

So, in this way as a GAME token holder you now have the ability to challenge other GAME token holders to compete in an activity (that ends in a measurable win/lose result - perhaps with parameters you can set like game duration, input what’s at stake etc)

So let’s say that your preferred and strongest game on the blockchain is Steem Monsters. (I can’t think of any other game examples!)
Anyway, you put up the amount of tokens you would be prepared to play for.
Another holder matches it.

The ‘winner’ of the activity/challenge based on whatever criteria, wins those tokens from the other player. Repeat until broke (haha)

Probably a bit far fetched for all you want is just a token, but I think having it as part of an app would maximise it’s use and value.

(I wouldn’t be surprised if this kind of thing already exists in some way. I dunno)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That is a very interesting concept. I wonder what would be the mechanics of implementation...

Check your Steem-Engine.com wallet 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62