How to Play Games on Your Phone when the Mobile Phone Memory is Limited + A Mobile Strategy Game Review (How To: Weekly contest by @artgirl)

in #game6 years ago (edited)

Okay so your phone memory is almost full, and you may or may not have an almost full micro SD card too, so what do you do if you want to play on your phone?

You can't add or download apps, can't update your other apps and/or you haven't bought additional memory yet, what do you do?

question-mark-2110767_1280.jpg

Well you can do what I do:
  1. Clear cache and cookies.
  2. Delete unnecessary photos/videos/apps and old unused files.
  3. Search for mobile browser games!!! Hurray for these games!

I seldom (or rarely?) get to play these days, on my computer and/or my phone, so I finally found a way to play without adding more to my phone's memory! Yay.

Thanks to UC browser (I think) and it's featured apps/links, I found a site with browser games to choose from. Unfortunately it's not showing the featured game app/link anymore (or maybe it was a different app?) so I had to search for that one game in particular that got me kind of hooked.

What you need to do:
  1. Open a Search engine, like Google or DuckDuckGo.
  2. Type in "mobile browser games" and click search.
  3. Check each result and choose whichever one you fancy.
  4. Choose any game you like from the game site and voila! Have fun!

No installing, no downloading, just search and play!


Check this out! It's the only game that got and kept my attention. :P

Civilizations Wars Master Edition Game Review

Screenshot_2018-05-15-09-33-34-584_com.android.chrome.png

This is a strategy game but maybe more of a fastest fingers game? Haha. The normal mode is not easy I'll say but it exercises your fingers and pumps you up while playing. 😂😂😂

Only problem is, the save. It's got save options but if your browser refreshes, bye bye game progress. 😂

Maybe I should play it on the computer but that mouse is just not cooperating. Wait til I get the new mouse. 😂 I'm just making the most of what I can here so I can play and soothe my (somewhat) workaholic nerves. wait, whut? 😂

Your only goal: To conquer the opponents! (Make them extinct!? 😂😂😂)

Once you are victorious in a level you will see this page and also a stats upgrade on the next page.

Screenshot_2018-05-15-09-49-44-688_com.android.chrome.png

It's not Sid Meier's Civilization, which I wish I could get to play, but it's decent enough to hook you in if you let it. 😁 (I used to play some of the Sims games in college, and an Egyptian strat game too when I graduated.)

Aside from the stats you can level up, there's a map to show your progress too!

Screenshot_2018-05-15-09-58-31-785_com.android.chrome.png

You can concede defeat or play the game levels again and again. Up to you.

Terrain looks nice enough and the people look and sound cute! 😝

Screenshot_2018-05-15-09-58-52-897_com.android.chrome.png

More pictures to come soon when I play it, but actually I can't really take a picture while playing it because you know, gotta beat the little infiltrators/raiders. 😂

You can watch this YouTube gameplay video and see if you'd like it too. 😊

Here's a link to see a better game walkthrough/intro and with the game link if you want to try it out.

Some ads pop up from time to time but just skip and continue playing.

Have fun!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. Join my 1st Food contest here if you want some SBD.


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

#Ulog: artgirl 05-09-18, I Need a Steemit Break
Buying (and selling) stuff online thru Shopee PH



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images are mobile screencaps + Pixabay ? pic.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 10.10% upvote courtesy of @howtoweekly!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

Thanks. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44