Have you played a game the has played with you?

in #game7 years ago (edited)
....I just did....

~ Doki-Doki Literature Club ~



[MIGHT BE SPOILERS AHEAD]



The game really played with [me],
so much that [I] let her enjoy the victory even though [I] spoiled the solution for [my]self.

20180111084417_1.jpg

Oh!! and she never stops talking.... [I] want to hear everything she says.



Maybe... she was right....

That listening to her--

While she opens and closes topic after topic...

Proves that "[I'm] as lonely as her."

That's--

That's--

That's--

That's--

That's Horrible Lonely!!


This game is not suitable for children or those who are easily disturbed.
Sort:  

A friend mentioned this game the other day but I am still unsure what's this all about o.o

This game uses what you know about games (and Visual Novels if you play a lot of them) against you... It starts as a normal Dating sim where you try to end up with one of the girls, Then everything suddenly and increasingly starts to not make sense in the middle. And everything is explained at the end.

The game will either creep you or you'd find it awesome.... It's unexpected type of Horror.

Hint: all/most the characters are mentally ill.

Thank you for further hints, I really have to try this just for the sake of creeping me out :D
I am not a fan of horror but I occasionally play indie horror games.

One of the few small gems, that are short and yet good. Pretty much my favourite game of last year. I'm glad you seemed to have enjoyed it as much as I did.

I really liked how this game played with my expectations.

Oddly enough though, even though it subverted expectations, marketing itself as a dating sim but actually being a meta horror, I still kinda got what I wanted out of a dating sim.

I got characters that I wanted to befriend and root for, and want to see them succeed. In that way, it was actually a really effective visual novel.

Ever seen the pictures of people who take USB sticks around town and jokingly call them 'dates'?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71