Starting to gamble

in #gambling6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

This time I’m going to tell you about another one of my bad habits: Gambling

Gambling was one of the problems that affected my life the most. In the end, it even led to a suicide with an MDMA overdose, which luckily didn’t work out.

This post will be the first part of a huge gambling review.

You will see how I got from playing at a slot machine with 20 bucks to loosing 2000€ at online roulette, that I didn’t even had.

Let’s begin:

I always loved watching my dad playing at slot machines. When I was around 8 years old, he gave me my first 5€ and let me play. I didn’t really understand the use of putting your money in that machines, but I loved the colors and sounds they made.

I started playing at slot machines myself when I was 18. At this time, it was just for fun, for example when I was in a bar with my friends. I didn’t lose more than 10€ and I didn’t care about my losses.

I started gambling more serious when I started taking drugs, because I couldn’t control myself that well. When I lost 10 bucks, I took out another bill, until I made a win, or most of the cash I had with me was gone.

This behavior led to the urge to play, in order to compensate my older losses. Losing more money led to the want to take more drugs. This resulted in a vicious circle.

I fell in love with American roulette, because the spinning wheel made me euphoric like on drugs. The moment I entered the gambling hall, my whole skin started to tickle.

I even reached the point where I couldn’t withdraw my money after high wins, I just had to try to get even more until I lost it all.

It was the first quarter of 2015, when I noticed a got a gambling problem.

Plitt and the others loved gambling too, but even they noticed it. I played nearly every day after school and I even lied about my behavior in front of my friends. They pushed me to change my habits, because they saw how it took my life over more and more.

It took me some time, but in the end I managed to hold on too rules like: Only play with 20€ and just once a week.

It worked out quite well, because I got a new girlfriend in Mai, which led to my life brightening up.

As you know, nearly every relationship ends at some point, which led to an explosion of my gambling habits in winter 2015…

roulette-roulette-wheel-ball-turn.jpg

Read my whole story on: https://steemit.com/@morlon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16