From $50 to $3000 to nothing

in #gambling7 years ago

9 days before Christmas in 2015 and I was ready to do some gambling before Christmas, so I went ahead and purchased .1 BTC (around $50 at the time).

I went onto a Bitcoin Blackjack site (now known as BetKing) and I flipped my 0.1 BTC to around 0.3 BTC.

Not long after that I signed up on a popular Bitcoin dice site known as PrimeDice which after many days of playing, with both fun and sad times it all ended fairly good, well not really.

On Christmas Eve I withdrawed 0.5 BTC and felt really amazing!

For days in row I continued withdrawing around 0.4 BTC in profits, but one day it simply exploded.

I had turned 2 bitcoin into 3 bitcoin and then to 6 bitcoin, and the 6 bitcoin was the last ever big Bitcoin amount I would ever receive.

On the day before new year my martingale turned out to be the worst, and I lost my entire 6 bitcoin plus what I deposited.

It's all in good fun though! I would never ever gamble with more than $100 per month even though I have done that.

So take this lesson from me; play responsibly or don't play at all and you'll be fine.

Sort:  

like they say - "only gamble with money you can afford to lose". Pity about the BTC loss though - 6 BTC would've meant a nice little vacation or two...

Definitely would have been. And if I held those 6 BTC that would've been $15k from $50. Well, life goes on. In the future with any big wins I'm gonna set a target for myself, a target for profits and for losses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61