Last Bet—July 24th

in #gambling5 years ago

Day 16

It has been a while since I have journaled. A lot has happened, but mostly I have been in transit, travelling with my GF, visiting a good friend, and attending a festival.

I have not gambled. I am so proud. I feel very powerful.

Two huge things happened for me:

I told my GF, and I told my best friend.

Holy shit! What a pile of shame, and they were both very supportive about it.

My girlfriend has hurt and upset because I came clean about other lies that stemmed from the fact that I was broke because of my addiction. She is supporting me, but is also very upset. I want to be the victim and be mad at her for not providing unconditional support, but I know that is not reality. She should be upset. All of her issues are things that I have hated about myself for the last 10 years of my life. I was so scared that people would see this side of me and hate me, but I did not realize that no one could hate them more than me. I have been disgusted with myself for so long. I now feel liberated. I have a clean slate. I have come clean about the shittiest parts of me and know for sure that two people still love me. It is better than any feeling I have ever experienced whilst gambling. Higher than any high.

Today is a good day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptopeak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31