My experiences as a underage gambler

in #gambling7 years ago

Introduction

HOW CAN A 15-YEAR-OLD GAMBLE? HOW DID YOUR PARENTS ALLOW THIS? etc. Hi, I am a 15-year-old guy. I go to high school and mine crypto no big deal, but about half a year ago I was gambling every single day without a care in the world. Yeah, sorry about that.

How I was able to gamble underage

I play Counter-Strike: Global Offensive and there was a market involving weapon finishes that customized your gun because it looked "cool". Apparently, these finished garnered a following that built an economy around these skins. I joined the game around 2013 in which I played on several small teams. I have gathered plenty of finishes over that time that allowed me to gamble with a sizeable wallet and with the websites having absolutely no identity checks, I could gamble anytime I want.

How did I get away with my parents not knowing

My technological know-how sadly. I removed any history tracking programs and used other means in order to cover my tracks.

Ok, go on with the story

In 2015, I played 10 dollars pots and games for simple recreation, but 2016-2017 sparked an addiction. During these years I have lost over 5000 dollars in savings through the game and I had failed many classes. At this point I was on the verge of stealing my parents' money until I had called a gambling hotline. I used an app called Gam-Block which helps me control my gambling habits. I get strong urges every single day, but I haven't gambled since Christmas.

What did you learn?

Try to never follow the herd, basically think for yourself. I was told and coerced by my peers to try gambling sites and other crap and they have only caused me hardship and pain. Also, when I mean the house always wins. THE HOUSE ALWAYS WINS. 50 rolls in a row all red. Come on.

Made by a 15 year grabbing cash at every oppurtunity. Also, mb i know gambling is bad and crap but give me a break. also my england not goot plaz excuse badder grammaticals.

Sort:  

If you're going to gamble then you might as well put your money into a system that isn't designed to squeeze every drop from you...

I'm 15 bro. You think I am that smart?

You are still young and claim that you just stopped doing it. I can see, that you will start again at some point. I think it's important to make it clear for yourself why it's bad and why you shouldn't do this anymore. Make a list for yourself and list up all the arguments which tell you not to start again anymore. Start with things like "family". It's not only yourself but lots of other people you can harm with addiction. Keep this always in mind!

Saluton Amiko kaj bonvenon je Steemit. Welcome here. Steemit has also a playful component, however here it's more on the positive site and you can learn a lot. Thanks for sharing your story. Take care boy !

Gambling as a kid is pretty bad but you have to smart about it. Gambling will always end up in a loss you have to know that but cryptos not necessarily. Gotta be smart and spread pleasure with profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56