Bovada.com now only accepting Bitcoin it seems

in #gambling8 years ago

Untitleddrawing760bd.jpg

I have been using Bovada for over a year for all of my gambling needs mostly betting on football and basketball games, I just tried using it again yesterday with a credit card only to have it say my credit card is declined but my card has plenty of money available for spending on it, but it gave me a second option to deposit using Bitcoin and it gives you a wallet address to send the funds to. I sent them Bitcoin using Airbitz and within moments my money was available for gambling almost instantly.

Government regulation

So my question is the U.S. government prohibiting these online gambling sites from accepting U.S. credit cards? Or is it my bank that knows it is a gambling site not accepting it as a transaction? If this is their way to stop people from online gambling that is pretty foolish since all you have to do to get around it is buy some Bitcoin and send it to their wallet address.

When withdrawing your money they only give you 2 options to withdraw it using Bitcoin or Ignition cash transfer so there is not a way to withdraw it using the U.S. mail system or wire transfer etc my guess is because of U.S. regulations.

#gambling #bitcoin #money #bovada #sports

Sort:  

I use Bovada as well. You could always get a visa gift card that says its good for international use. Bitcoin is much easier though honestly. Especially now with things like Bitpay, Shift, and Xano.

well, not really a problem, in fact it makes our deposits/ withdrawal much more faster.

It's just that their removing poker from their games and a lot of us just played in will probably move out of bovada.

Atleast the new site that bought the poker side of bovada accept all the software(HUD,Card Catcher,Analyzer) we commonly use, it doesnt affect us much.

If would be in my country every store, market products or online store accepts Bitcoins, I would use just Bitcoins.

By the way, in your last post: "I will not sell my Bitcoins for alt coins anytime soon" I wrote that I recommend Diamond (DMD):
"I would point Diamond (DMD) as reliable coin.
It is not the best, but it has a POS (and POW). The coin that gives me more than 2 years of interest, which can not give Bitcoin.
Part of the interest I spend. part leave in the wallet.
My investment has increased several times."

and after that price DMD has risen and stay till now. Great news for me and holders DMD :)

Nice thanks I will check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83