What This is All *Really* About!!

in #gallerani6 years ago

It's been of the mainstream topic of the week it seems to talk about the distribution of rewards here on the Steem blockchain.

I'm not for one side or against another. To me, it really doesn't matter how the rewards structure changes --> I'm going to keep making content that I enjoy making and that is relevant to my life and keep posting it and working under whatever economic model serves to be the umbrella.

However, I saw this floating around on Twitter and I wanted to talk about it a little bit in this post:

IMG_1999.jpg

I've been telling people this for, I don't know how long...

I think a lot of people have gotten confused and have lost sight of the vision of the Steem blockchain:

The vision of this blockchain is not to empower bloggers to post blogs on Steemit...

The vision of this blockchain is to empower entrepreneurs and communities to create their own DApps and interfaces on top of the Steem blockchain... Steemit is merely to show off what is possible on the Steem blockchain and to provide a utility-based use case that has a model that provably works.

From there, we can go anywhere... As you can see with projects like Steem Monsters and Dtube and others...

Don't forget that vision. Remember that we are here to spread awareness about this blockchain and to make as much content and development as we can.

In my opinion, it is up to developers to keep making cool stuff on top of the Steem blockchain and it it is the job of us as content creators to make as much content on those DApps that are developed as possible so that we can widen the reach of the blockchain.

It's important that we all do our part. I like to think that I'm putting out enough content to do my part... are you doing your part?

Sort:  

Can't agree or disagree with that. Because I'm new to this blockchain stuff and I haven't tried anything except steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75