The Third and Final Edition of Today's Cheat Meals!! | Protein Galore!

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_0268.JPG

IMG_0267.jpg

To finish off this LEGENDARY cheat day I had to get some extra protein in.

We decided to make some Gyros for the whole family.

Some of us ate them on pita bread and others opted for rice but we all enjoyed the homemade tzatziki sauce!

I actually ended up eating 1 plate with the pita and 1 plate with rice and gyros, but I'm kind of crazy when it comes to my cheat days (as you all know all too well!!)


Gyros are actually really easy to make. I don't go through the whole process of slicing the meat super thin.

Instead of spending a lot of time and energy slicing the meat really thin, I use ground chicken and I turn it into a sort of "meatloaf" with gyros seasoning!

It's really amazing how great of meal you can get with a little bit of an unconventional strategy!!

Gyros are my vice and having them on a cheat day with some pita was absolutely fantastic and morale boosting!!


Again, as I will continue to reiterate: eating everything that you want on your cheat days can be a sort of balancing act.

The way that I do it is to adhere to my diet 6 days a week very hardcore and very strict. I won't waiver even the slightest.

But then on the 7th day, I get to go completely in on my favorite foods. I don't hold back and I get to enjoy amazing burgers, sweets, gyros and other delicious treats!!

This keeps my morale up and allows me to be focused on the diet 90% of the time and ensure that I'm 100% getting long-term results from it!!

This approach has always worked for me and I think it can help a lot of others who struggle with vices and food indulgences!!


What's your cheat day vice?

Sort:  

Looking so yummy 😍

haha it was super yummy!!!

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @gallerani self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Congratulations @gallerani! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Recently I saw that you followed me, I give you a follow in return, I would love to invite you to give me upvote on my post, and support my project, I will upvote for you in the future.

I thank you for encouraging me and other artists. Keep on Steemin my friend!

thank you for the follow and support!!! Steem on!

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @gallerani self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72