Steak Pita Sandwich With Eggs on the Side | All the Protein!!

in #gallerani6 years ago (edited)


I had this leftover pita lying around so I fired up the grill and made some steak.

I also made a little tzatziki sauce as a filling!

Some of my friends call me crazy for eating so much steak, but I love the way it makes me feel. I always feel full and satisfied after eating a nice steak and I get some of my best lifts when I eat steak pre-workout!!!


Instructions

  1. Fire up the grill
  2. Season steak and add to the grill
  3. Cook steak on both sides for about 3 minutes each side (depending on the size of the cut of steak)
  4. Remove the steak from the grill and let it rest for 15 minutes before slicing into thin slices
  5. Make scrambled eggs (optionally for the extra protein goodness!!)
  6. Chop cucumbers and onions and add to whole fat yogurt for the sauce
  7. Top with some mozzarella cheese!!

What's your favorite breakfast steak/eggs combo?

Sort:  

It looks exquisite, but my favorite combination with steak are the salads, something light and nutritious

It looks spectacular, I have not tried the steak along with the egg.

I try to do it

Did you try it? How did it turn out!?

Steak & eggs is the perfect meal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45