Learn By Doing or Be Irrelevant

in #gallerani6 years ago

I was seriously laughing when I read this tweet... In my head it was just so funny, but it's honestly pretty sad when you get to thinking...

There are hundreds of thousands of students out there who are in college and studying "business"...

They're sitting in a lecture hall listening to a professor who has never run or even tried to run a business in their entire life lecture them about how to run a business.

It's mind-blowing that people still think in this way.

What's even more mind-blowing is that people are spending 10's of thousands per year on this "education" which is actually just a bunch of bullshit.

If you want to be a business owner, then there's 1 way to properly learn how to do that. It's by doing.

It's by opening a business.

Same goes for many other things:

If you want to be a great chef, then you have to fucking cook!

If you want to be a great investor, then you have to invest! You have to be the ultimate practictioner of your craft if you want to rise to the top and be the best at it.

That's how I feel about my project... I'm working everyday and I'm becoming world-class at what I do... there is nobody coming close to my performance and that is dictated directly from my level of obsession for the game that I'm playing!

IMG_BB5B018B7D46-1.jpeg

Sort:  

well said !learn best by get your feets wet and doing it. So what's the game you're playing to become world class ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40