How to Cook A Perfect Steak

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_8542.jpg

If you've been following this food blog, then you'll know that I love myself some steak. I feel like steak is just one of those extremely satisfying meals that allows me to continue on with my day without fatigue and drowsiness from heavy carbs like rice or bread.

Instructions

  1. Heat your grill
  2. Season the steak with black pepper, cayenne pepper, and (optionally) montreal seasoning)
  3. Add the steak to your grill
  4. Cook for 5 mins each side
  5. Flip once again for 2 mins
  6. Let sit for 5 minutes before cutting into the steak!
  7. Serve with your choice of side! I love to eat it with a salad if it's earlier in the day

What's your favorite steak seasoning?

Sort:  

That does look quite delicious!

Hmmm sounds good I love to eat stake it has a certain satisfaction. Too bad i don't have a grill.

I actually make steak on the stove all the time, it's great if you don't have easy access to a grill!

It was a really rich steak!

It was really delicious kenraphael!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

What exactly is montreal seasoning? Also, no salt at all?

And, while I'm at it, how about cooking a steak on one of these salt blocks?

Along time since i have seen such beautiful post. My mouth is watering at this heart touching dish. Lovely way to cook a steak. I have got alot of raw meat at home.and now i m gonna try this method to make something perfect. Thanks for sharing and keep on sharing such wonderdul recipes with us.

Thank you! It was a fantastic steak as always!! Do let me know how that goes for you!

Paparodin it's a steak seasoning that they sell at most big box commercial stores! I used himalayan salt at the end right before I ate, forgot to mention it tho haha!

It was very good!

Hope you liked it geadrina!

Oh thanks nincas! That's awesome, I'll check out the curator post!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-06-19-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.50
ETH 3371.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51