Gala Games - Here I come!

in #gala3 years ago

Yesterday, I was just thinking about it and dreaming about it. Today I decided to take the risk. What do I mean? The Gala node is just up and running, and it was super easy following the instructions in this article: https://www.ipaddressguide.org/how-can-i-create-a-gala-node-on-a-vps/

It is simply about following the instructions there step-by-step, and in the end, you will be ready to run your own Gala node which will generate income for me and for you (if you decide to create one) in the coming days, weeks, and months.

The price of a Gala node is currently $15,000. That is quite a lot, and looking at the Steem price at the moment, I wonder if it would have been wiser to buy more than 30,000 Steem tokens and let them work for me instead of running a Gala node. But, I don't like keeping all the eggs in the same basket, meaning that I'd rather generate income on two platforms, than betting it all on one single platform.

Of course, it is a temptation to invest in Steem as well, but that will have to be in the future if the price of the Steem token decides to drop even more.

Gala node vs. Steem

Now, would I earn more if I look at the pure numbers right now? Based on the calculations in the article above, those who own a Gala node currently make around 500 tokens per day, which are worth somewhere around $50 at the moment. But, this price has just pumped a lot due to the recent Binance listing, meaning that I wouldn't be surprised if it will dump to somewhere around $0.75 in the near future.

If that will happen, the daily income with a Gala node is somewhere around $37,5.

If I would have bought 31,000 Steem tokens and I would have delegated them for upvotes to either, for example, UPVU, it would have given me a daily upvote worth somewhere near $10. That would mean currently 5 Steem tokens and 2.5 SBD, which again would be worth somewhere between $10-$15. All in all, the daily income would be less.

But, at the same time... when I purchase a Gala node at the price of $15,000, those are lost money that I will never return. I will only receive the rewards for the actual node. When I purchase 31,000 Steem tokens, those are mine forever (until I sell them), meaning that they will work for me, generate more income, which I can use to compound even more income.

Writing this article, I would say that buying more Steem would be a wise decision as well, but maybe later!

What do you think? What would have been the best investment? More Steem, or running a Gala node?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95