My New Tablet 🐬

in #gadget8 years ago


IT-Works TM708

Today


I got a new gadget, a 10" Android tablet. It only cost €60, so it isn't mind blowing, but it is certainly better than a 5" cracked touchscreen.

Inside is probably comparable hardware though. It has a fairly unevenly lit 1024x600 display, but the standard quad core 1.3Ghz ARM CPU, not sure what GPU, 1Gb RAM and 8Gb internal NAND flash storage.

It seems to have a few quirks but I am still figuring them out. I am not used to holding so much weight in my hands either. Normally I go for 8" tablets.

But I figure I can probably find a USB based flip keyboard case for not very much and get typing and some protection for it in one.

On the back you can see a socket for MicroSD, and for some odd reason, a second button hardwired to be the back button. The volume keys are on the soft keys panel beside the normal 3 buttons, I am still getting used to that.

Here is an image taken by the rear camera,

and the front camera.

This is my new Steem-horse 🐎

😎
as I continue my ride through the Steemlands...



We can't stop here! This is Whale country!


https://steemit.com/@l0k1

Loki was born in Australia, now is wandering Amsterdam again after 9 months in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist.

Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration, preferably while living in a beautiful mountain house somewhere with a good woman, and lots of farm animals and gardens, where he can also go hunting and camping.

"I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind."
- Xavier, Renegade Angel

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me

Sort:  

Good deal! Happy to know you have something decent to use now. :)

That's great. Glad to hear you got a new device.

Great to see you with some new hardware! I hope it works out well for you!

Good enough for 60$ tablet. Does it work fluently? Followed

Looks great. Happy tableting :)

Thank you for posting l0k1. Very happy for you....good news is always welcome.
Happy Christ-mas.

Thats great Loki and for that price even better its has a decent hardware capabilities and the screen resolution is decent and the back camera take nice picture to be inside. Enjoy, blessings and Merry Christmas!

Well, it beats the cracked screen phone hands down. I've spent a couple of months steeming with my iPad, which is somewhat better as far as camera/screen goes, but probably worse in the utility department.

How was your interview thing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56