Gab.ai- Steemit is to Reddit and Facebook what Gab is to Twitter (sorta)

in #gab8 years ago (edited)



I signed up for Gab today.  And by signed up I mean got in the cue that's a million people long.  It's apparently a twitter clone that doesn't silence users.  That's big.  I don't think it's block chain, so people might go back and edit shit, but at least it isn't currently controlled by the elites that control twitter.


For example, the Twitter CEO is the moderator of a cannibalism group.  That's weird.  He also banned Pizzagate crowd sourced investigation.  That's bad.  Not that I'm going to impact them very much, but I'm going to leave twitter and switch to Gab as soon as I'm processed.




PS Gab isn't on the block and doesn't have a cryptocurrency attached so... it's not really like Steemit, but at least from a stand point of not censoring people that's a good start in my eyes.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Popular isn't it :)
My account will be ready in two weeks!

I joined Gab also, and posted about steem! :-)
My username is: @goya

Lets say we had a sci-fi, advanced tech, radio system. And so every twitterizing person broadcast (digitally) on the same frequency.

So, you have a computer hooked to this radio listening to all of the tweets.
Is your standard computer fast enough to sort out all of the tweets you want to see?

It only took me a couple of days...It's much like Twitter without censorship.

We should as a community reach out to Gab. Imagine if we could get them on board our blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74