Fatherhood 101: Let Your Kids Dream Fairy Tales

in #fyi6 years ago (edited)

Who doesn't want a fairy tale? Everyone loves fairy tale. A magical event in which happiness, goodness, a little bit of bad things that the good things overcome it. A life lesson and words to reflect and to ponder. I honestly love fairy tales as young as heart it seems. I dreamed magical tales, wizards and dragons, prince and princesses and a beautiful castle that I lived happily ever after.

piccit_disney_characters_1920x1200_2016378203-1680x0.jpg

From "a dazzling place i never knew" of Aladdin to "How could I make a man out of you?" of Mulan, fantasies like this have a room inside our heart. We smiled and reflect on things today had to offer. It seems unrealistic however I knew, a beat of any Disney song, you have magical experienced watching it.

IMG_20180130_131221.jpg

As a kid, I remember sneaking out past 7 PM watching Disney Movies in VHS tapes (still young) in our neighbors house. I can't forget how happy I am. Even though I knew, going back home my fairy tale continue (as I pretend my parents are the bad guys, as they will punished me going out without permission hahaha and I'm the prince who will save a princess soon :P).

I remember the magical feeling while watching Little mermaid as Ariel sings from the heart and Sebastian's feet-beating music. Determined to be great as Mulan conquers what it seems forbidden on their time. A Woman became a Man for his sick father and stood-up saying "it doesn't matter, I'll do this for my family".


"If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales." Albert Einstein

5 Facts That Fairy Tales Are Great For Children


1. It boost imagination and cultural literacy
One of the most powerful and unique tool to express something in mind. One key factor here is creativity. This kind of skill can be useful towards career and often it opens mind to accept and appreciate cultural differences. It teaches curiosity to learn new things and places and how happy the world can be.

2. It significantly tells our kids what is right and what is wrong
Magic horses, pumpkin transformation and glass shoe left behind. Things that are given a backbone to the story. A strong moral lesson, knowing what is good & evil, love and loss, these things have an important space in kids heart and mind. It strongly believed on Hero aspect not a villain. They will learn HOPE than despair. There's still chance from change.

3. Develops critical thinking
The stories teaches the kids when bad things happens, it's a must to decide. If you do, it might just turn OK. Events and happenings in life changes and so our mindset are too, creating a world full of puzzle on how to's, do it yourself and can you keep up. It prepares the kid on a battle that he/she will know later in life.

4. Shaping the child's feelings
Fairy tales can build a character. Audience, young or young-at-heart find settlement in these things. Asserting the factors of peace, hope and love. Teamwork and camaraderie. Dealing with conflicts and moral decisions.

5. Fun
There's no other reason to have. Feeling grateful after watching fairy tale movie. Sometimes, others find answers after watching it or resides on settlement of disturb mind and feelings. A fond of memories and dreams. A creation of a happy world. A story to talk about sensibly to others too. A imaginations that has no limits and no one could take it out from you. Others might copy it but they can not re-create what you have just directed.

e8857ad9ce3b67ae9ad32c9398e01b46.jpg

As I finish this, a reflection came in. As a father, am I a Hero that my daughter should see or I'll become a villain that will oppose her decisions soon. As they say, a smile can either wipe tears or give hope to the despair. But when my daughter smiled back at me, I felt loved and I know I'm his hero after all.



DANTE01.png

Sort:  

I love Disney movies (who doesn't). This is a great breakdown of all that is great about that Studio and the movies they make. I also like how the movies are meant to teach our young ones some important life lesson. My favorite all time Disney flick probably is Lilo & Stitch, although it isn't the classic prince/princess fairy tail.

Thank you for sharing such thought about Disney films. Yes, in many ways classic or in trends movies. Everything is wonderful in Disney :)

Sir it is such an interesting story sir, and the movie is well made.
sir congratulations for such an achievement.

Many Many Congratulations sir...

images.jpeg

Well done @mashooq. hope to see you around

Not to mention the music. Those disney movies always had such amazing soundtracks. I remember listening to Radio AAHS at night, and they'd play Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, and Toy Story songs all the time. Stix Franklin (the evening DJ) even did a "remix" of Can You Feel the Love Tonight with audio clips from the movie, and that mix still sits with me.

Indeed @ddrfr33k! Theatrically nailing each one of it to our heart :)

I tried looking up the old "Stix Mix" of Can You Feel the Love Tonight when I wrote that comment, but it appears to be lost to the aether at this point.

This post has received gratitude of 1.08 % from @appreciator thanks to: @dante01.

Great post!

Congratulations!

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70