Sort:  

I used to write on multiply for 3 years then my friends started talk about facebook, then one by one disappered, they leaved multiply, so was i. Then i've been on facebook since 2007, and others social media come. I also have instagram and pinterest account. I think now is time for steemit. Thank you for your support

I remembered multiply but it wasn't on a decentralized platform though the concept of connection and collaboration was there.

Invite some friends over ^^

yes i will :)

@littlenewthings, Yes, Multiply was a blogging app, i used to write there, then facebook came, it can be used to blog and connected people widely.

Oh wow Multiply. I forgot that site exist until you mentioned it. I was an active blogger there until Facebook came, and of course there was Friendster too.

Yeah.. and i forgot Friendster, i used it too.. in messaging and chatting app, first i used miRC, it very popular when i was at collage, it had black screen :).. then Yahoo Messenger came with better performance, we used it to chat, send file etc..

I never used miRC, just not into chatting back then. Prior to all these there were this famous website Open Diary (OD). I loved it. I was actively using it in the late 90s. I remember when 911 happened the community came together to offer prayers to those affected and for world peace. It was awesome.

I didn't familiar with many app in 90s, because it hard to found internet connection here in Aceh Indonesia at that time. Only available at internet cafe with high price to student like us :).. Yes, i loved it too, when social media use to connect each other and affected for world peace

Same here @rayfa . Internet were only available at Internet cafes back then and of course through dial-up connection for those who could afford it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68