Alzheimer's breakthrough: Vaccine developed by Australian and US researchers may reverse dementia and may be tested on humans in the next 2-3 years

in #futurology8 years ago

Hi, I'm just a nobody. I am just testing to see if steem can be a platform used by normal users (and not just famous crypto developers) for normal topics (other than introductions, or stuff about blockchain).

I am interested in futurology, so I will be sharing futurology related news I find interesting.

Researchers from Flinders University in Australia have developed what could possibly be the first vaccine for dementia, that may not only prevent, but also reverse early stages of Alzheimer's disease.

The vaccine may be tested on humans within the next 2 or 3 years. The vaccine works by helping the immune system produce antibodies that target tau proteins and abnormal beta-amyloid that cause Alzheimer’s.

http://www.ibtimes.com.au/alzheimers-breakthrough-vaccine-developed-australian-us-researchers-may-reverse-dementia-alzheimers

Sort:  

I just wondering why no one cares about science
??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68