You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Better Tomorrow: On Blockchains, Individuality, and Civilization (Part 1/2)

in #futurology8 years ago

We live in interesting times, I don't know if any of us can predict the kinds of changes to computing and banking that blockchain is going to revolutionize. Currency is just the squeakiest wheel of the day. Currency is one of the first powers wrested from those in charge. We as a community using blockchain technology are expanding the basic structure involved around computing and government control of information and currency. I think the community using crypto currency as a primary form of payment is going to grow a lot in the next decade and longer.

I feel like that reply rambled, but I think I got my point out.

Sort:  

I think it's good you have an air of certainty about it. I certainly think more should put more certainty into blockchains.. personally it's a no-brainer, I don't see how it'll fail to be the backbone of all things computing in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70