You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Income: The Answer to Automation

in #futurism8 years ago

I love history, but I don't believe the past is a guide to the crazy future we're rapidly approaching. Low/no skilled labor is already getting fucked right up the ass due to the automation of manufacturing in adition to the pressure of gloablism. Robots that can replace no/low skilled labors in industries like home building will eliminate those jobs. An architect will be paid to design your home, and someone else who owns robot workers will be paid to have the robots build it without food, sleep or smoke breaks. I believe that high skilled jobs will last until we create an artificial intelligence that easily outthinks us all. My argument isn't for the universal basic income. My argument is that society is going to experience such serious upheavals within the next 80 90 years that I don't know what it'll look like at the end but I do suspect yesterdays solutions won't be applicable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66