DO YOU TRUELY BELIEVE IN LOVE?

in #futurism8 years ago

Do you truly believe in love? Is love an inevitable fact of life? Destiny?
Have we been taught to love, or did it come naturally?
Is love a self-delusion? A social enforcement to separate us from animals? To give our lives meaning?
Is love just a chemical excretion in the brain to aid reproduction? Evolution.
Don't animals feel love? The Prairie Vole, has sex with one partner for many hours. During which their brains release two chemicals. The same two chemicals released in a woman's brain during sexual intercourse. The Prairie Voles stay together as a family and raise lots of little baby voles.
Whereas, the Mountain Vole has sex for only a few minutes and then moves on. They excrete only one chemical. The same as a man.
Does love depend on a need factor? Does the other person fulfill our needs in that moment? Then what happens to love when they don't anymore? When you have changed. Change is the one true fact of life.
How many people have you loved? How many of those do you still feel love for? Is love true in the moment?
We are attracted to particular people for a reason, be it biological programming, social programming, needs or destiny.
Is love a fleeting gift, or is it something we have to keep in the moment? Worked on, but kept fun.
Marriage is almost obsolete in our age of Aquarius. The marriages of our ancestors lasted much longer. Were they trapped by religion? Did they fear divorce would bring a loss of social status? Is it because they needed each other?
The man needed the woman to keep house and tend to the children. The woman needed the man to be the hunter, to work to pay for the house, children and themselves.
These days the different sexes need each other less. So is there less love in the world now, or will we always self-create love, loose ourselves in imagination to give our lives meaning?
Whether it be a self delusion or not, love does shape our lives, gives it meaning, makes it better or worse, usually both. Whatever the truth about love may be, one thing about love that is so important (maybe the ultimate self deception), is that love, even just the thought of it, gives us hope.
Hope, a dangerous, beautiful thing we cannot live without. In the absence of hope we start to die within and then without.

I am a H.S.P, (Interesting fact: Alanis Morissette is H.S.P too!) A HIGHLY SENSITIVE PERSON. What that means varies from person to person and could take entire books to explain. A few quick examples in my case would be, I am highly sensitive to all energies. I can feel from another room when the gas has run out and the bath is now running cold. I can tell from downstairs when my daughter has fallen asleep upstairs. I can feel from across the kitchen when boiling rice or pasta turns from Al Dente to edible. I feel the pressure drop. Or when my coffee is at perfect temperature to remove from the microwave. I feel the energy rise and my heart beats faster when it starts to get too hot. I can channel spirits, but try not to. It scares me a lot. I can feel when someone is lying. I feel people's emotions. I have made three big, news worthy predictions. I attract information I am meant to know...
MY POINT for telling you this is, the other day I was freaked out by two films I watched. I had selected them from all the Gazillions of films on the internet. I had never heard of either film and knew nothing about them. I just liked their titles, 1, DELIRIUM and 2, EQUALS. They did not sound the same, but their likeness was most disturbing.
Did my H.S.P make me choose them? Why? Were you meant to read this article? Why?
Both films were set in the future, when love and emotions had been outlawed. Doctors destroyed emotions in the fetal brain. If someone later felt emotion, it was diagnosed as a fatal disease. In both films, a cure was injected behind the ear, which leaves a three pointed, triangular scar. Those that could not be cured were incarcerated and encouraged to commit suicide.
It is easy to see how this concept would work well for the government. No anger. No out of control civilians. Just quiet, obedient worker bees, content with their lot. Peaceful almost. Drained.
Very disturbing! Is this to be the future of our children? A life of no self-expression.
A life without love, is a life without hope!
Will we need hope when we are drained?

I think even without so many marriages, or less long term relationships, sex for many hours and believing you are falling in love is so good for the skin! We all need hope, if nothing else!
Or do we?
For now i am choosing celibacy! I am slightly drained and emotionless. Though, I am having funny crazy thoughts of starting a Prairie Vole farm in the south of Spain. I could get some Mountain Voles too, mix them up together enough, so that they can teach each other the new middle road!
Watch out Spain! Here come the new age of Aquarius Campo Voles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65