You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto’s Current State

in #futurewhales7 years ago

Sure thing it was manipulation. Crypto isn't regulated, therefore the whales can cause a splash and a wave.

The crash (speculating) had to do with 1) whales in elite circles planning buys and sells. 2) the printing of tether out of thin air (this is going to cause many more huge disruptions) 3) fake sell walls (sorta ties in with my first point) 4) the BS with Bitfinex (tied in with my second point) 5) some BS with coinbase and GDAX. 6) Tons of ICOs springing forth right around that time.

All of this happened at the same time so it's easy to see why (in hindsight) there was a 75% drop in basically all coins.

Sort:  

1st off I want to thank you for viewing my content and giving such great feedback. I agree with you 100% on this I really do . But even through the up and downs I like the unregulated Wild West feel of this space. That’s what’s halting a lot of new big time investments . There’s manipulation in every market but as long as everyone is knowledgeable on what’s going on there’s nothing to fear . The moral of what I’m saying is we don’t need government regulations to keep Crypto alive . We need a knowledgeable and powerful community! Thanks for your time !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63