THE PROMISED TANGO (Invent A Future Memory Contest by @anibas)

in #futurememory6 years ago (edited)

  Sweet  Memories


Our special anniversaries, my husband and I celebrate with our closest family and friends. It is a nice tradition. It is a time when the whole house is alive and full of voices, music and rhythm of different generations gathered for this special occasion, to be in a relaxed and friendly togetherness. Lot of laughing, joy and love is in the air then. Long after that I would still be full of that beauty in my heart, and in my mind.I am extremely happy to prepare special food for such occasions, so that our passion for a good food is also fulfilled. My husband transforms the large billiard table into a buffet table where all this food will be spread and served. It starts in the afternoon and lasts until late in the night. Everywhere in  the house and in the garden are many mini tables so that people can enjoy different places and companies.Music has always been an important part of our life. Both in love with many different styles, we were equally passionate in sharing this pleasure. Our daughters mastered that tradition transforming it into their unique taste and sense for music, so that each of our encounters became a special music experience. Besides, as music runs in the family, piano and guitars occasionally give a personal touch to the whole. 

 A promise given a long time ago


Where two of us are different is in dancing. I love dancing and it is a part of me much more than of my husband. Still, a long time ago, when we were younger, we promised each other to learn the real, passionate tango and dance it together one day later in our life, when celebrating our anniversaries. But, time was passing without that special tango. We danced other dances together, including tangos, but not this special one, our promised, sensual tango. 

Drinking my coffee in thoughts and emotions basking   in past celebrations, I slowly begin seeing the pictures of the upcoming one. They keep becoming clearer and clearer, until I could smell the fragrant atmosphere. ..

                                                                             *

 The excitement is growing


I am arranging the food I've been preparing for the last two days. The menu is inspired by one of our celebrations, back in France. 

 Menu à la Le Bungalow, France


Entree/Appetizer

Aubergine and mint bruschetta

Carpaccio of celery and zucchini in olive oil with garlic, parsley and olives

Blini with salty sardines in creme fraiche with herbs

Fish pate with home made buckwheat bread

Cheese pie prepared according to the family recipe

Grilled marinated mozzarella with crunchy bread, smoked salmon and black olive and lemon dressing

Meat meal

Chicken and turkey grilled in herbs and olive oil marinade

Fish

Salmon with vegetables, baked in the oven, extra potatoes grilled with rosemary in olive oil

Brandade à la Monténégro

Salads

Pecan Chicken salad

Baby tomato, mozzarella, olives and basil with olive oil, lemon marinade

Aubergine pate

Grilled red pepper in olive oil, garlic and basic vineger

Home made olives

Mix of different green salads

Desserts

Pear Crumble

Big Reform cake

Rose cake

Chocolate cake

Ice creams

Cheese and grapes 


 The magic


Dear people are all around the house and garden. The evening is opening with a personal evergreen, dear to both of us, Santana and Samba Pa Ti. 


 We are lucky, it is a beautiful day, not too hot as it can be in August. This song always takes me to a secret place of my heart, known only to me.A gentle breeze and a joyful atmosphere starts the evening. Then, the music changes and my favorite tango begins, it is passionately beautiful. My intuition gives me goose bumps and almost at the same moment my husband approaches me, gently taking my hands and leading us to the center of the big terrace. I am scared, as we have never danced to this before. But, his body skillfully takes me into his arms and we start our tango,  so naturally, as if we had danced it many times before. I realize that he learned some new steps, as I did as well. Neither of us knew about that. This beauty of us dancing in our way, two bodies like one, just like we love each other, just like we live our lives, was now expressed in this tango.Time stops for me, I am only aware of his arms and the music that moves us together in this new and powerful way, like a seal which can never be broken. 


Original story by Mirjana Mut, steemet 2018

This story is an entry to @anibas's contest INVENT A FUTURE MEMORY,   

INVENT A FUTURE MEMORY - Steemit Contest, 50 SBD in Prizes      

There is still time the whole day today.

Thank you @anibas for giving us such an inspiring challenge. I enjoyed it!

I wish you all a great day today!


 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44