You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Futurechronicles - From the Diary of Lara

I must confess @elew I just read the beggining of your story, but that wasn't why I'm here.

The reason that lead me to come here was the thumbnail. It reminds me that in that year my Christmas can be very different.

A lot of people may not be here anymore, and that is heartwrenching. I promise I will enjoy Christmas near them, and came to remind you guys you all should do it too.

Love is what makes life worth living, and if you don't enjoy it enough, you're going to regret it later.

Merry Christmas.

Sort:  

Um, thanks? ;)
You might want to read the whole thing...but remember, it is Fiction.

Honestly we do not celebrate christmas, because we are not that religion...I am not sure where you are going with, or why you would impose your warning on what I am going to regret later in life, when you don't really know me.
You see, talking about love making life worth living, backed by instigating fear, self doubt and concern...makes no sense to me.

I looked into your page, and you talk about telepathy and deja experiences, and time...etc. Though it seems you may have never experienced these things first hand, or you might not cloak fear with words of love. There is a certain awareness that comes with these experiences, that one cannot get from reading about them :)

I get where you're coming from, and I didn't want to assume anything about you-

At the same time I'm getting paid in the same way as you assume things about me, so I guess that's Karma :)

I do not fear, and I'm not warning out of "loss".

It's different, no matter your experience (as far as I'm concerned, in my personal experience) you always miss people.

Even though you know they are not truly lost, you miss the 3D aspect of them still...

I have had many experiences, yet maybe I'm still not strong enough to detach myself from the 3D reality... maybe... but I thought feeling that way was part of our body's limitations.

Anyway, thanks for replying, I'll think about what you said.

See you around elew.

I agree that when you lose somebody you will of course miss them after. However, your original comment was slightly out of place as the story does not deal with loss of any kind. In fact the whole entry revolves around gaining things and the image attached is one of the main character’s sister sending what is essentially a “Christmas card” but the 2050 version which I imagined into an “ornamentogram”. With this story I specifically wrote it with the idea in mind of putting happy thoughts into the world and showing that no matter the time period, in the past present or future, there’s always a sense of wonder and excitement to be found by a younger person during the holiday season. Specifically Christmas.

Thank you for your contribution to the discussion. I’m always glad when people interact with my stories. I just wanted to make sure you understood why I was so confused by your original comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35